Iphone app for getting co-ordinates

Hi im only 10yrs old and could really do with some help. I have started geocaching and have got my papa to take me. I would like to hide my own caches but neither me or my papa can work out how to get exact co-ordinates on his iphone. he has an iphone 6s+ if that matters. If there is away or an app, could you explain it to me without any computer talk as i'm only learning about computers at the moment. If not could you recomend a cheap gps unit i could maybe get him to buy me. THANK YOU.

Edited by MurranCarrigan

Hi @MurranCarrigan,

There are several apps on the App Store that you could possibly download to get the  exact GPS coordinates of where you are. However, the Geocaching Official App let's you do so, I believe. I see your dad uses an iPhone. I use an Android device but I guess the procedure isn't that different. Try the following: select any geocache in your area, it doesn't matter which one. After that, hit the "Start navigation" icon. You'll then find the compass icon in your screen. If you hit it, you'll see the compass pop up and in that screen you'll find "My location" which should show your coordinates.

Let us know if it worked or if you need any other help.

16 hours ago, MurranCarrigan said:

Hi im only 10yrs old and could really do with some help. I have started geocaching and have got my papa to take me. I would like to hide my own caches but neither me or my papa can work out how to get exact co-ordinates on his iphone. he has an iphone 6s+ if that matters. If there is away or an app, could you explain it to me without any computer talk as i'm only learning about computers at the moment. If not could you recomend a cheap gps unit i could maybe get him to buy me. THANK YOU.