Jump to content

Reset and Profiles


Grasscatcher
Followers 1

Recommended Posts

I know that you can copy your profiles to a computer before a reset, then reinstall afterwards to retain all your desired original settings.

However, can it be done without the transfer to a computer?

Does anyone know offhand if a  user could just switch to another unused profile, then do the factory default reset, then switch back, and have the Original or Normally Used profile settings remain unchanged?

The reason for the reset is to restart the waypoint numbering sequence back to " one".

Thanks

 

Link to comment

That's a pretty superficial reason to perform a restart considering that you can just rename the waypoint as you're creating it.

But, last time I did a restart, I think it only reset my current profile, so yes, you could switch to another profile or create one specifically for resets. However, you might also want to plug into the computer and back up your profiles first just to be sure.

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Followers 1
×
×
  • Create New...