What is HOTJAR?

MacGrumpy

I have been using an iPad to log finds for over 2 years while on holiday in France; I live in the UK. In recent weeks I get a message that my Hotjar code does not match that of the Geocaching web site and that I have to change it. I did not have a problem until Geocaching introduced the new page format to log finds, also I cannot load maps of caches. How do I solve this problem?

In addition I use a net book to log finds as well, I do not have a problem doing this nor do I receive the error message. Does anyone know what is going on?

Thanks for any assistance,

MacGrumpy.

2 hours ago, MacGrumpy said:

I have been using an iPad to log finds for over 2 years while on holiday in France; I live in the UK. In recent weeks I get a message that my Hotjar code does not match that of the Geocaching web site and that I have to change it. I did not have a problem until Geocaching introduced the new page format to log finds, also I cannot load maps of caches. How do I solve this problem?

In addition I use a net book to log finds as well, I do not have a problem doing this nor do I receive the error message. Does anyone know what is going on?

Thanks for any assistance,

MacGrumpy.

In google... "Hotjar is a new powerful tool that reveals the online behaviour and voice of your users. By combining both A) Analysis and B) Feedback tools, Hotjar gives you the 'big picture' of how to improve your site's user experience and performance (conversion rates)."

Sorry, but I wouldn't know what that would have to do with this simple hobby. :)

Strange that you are getting alerts about hotjar as it's just another "google analytics" and as such not necessary for a website to work as intended. I block just about anything in Firefox (windows) with Noscript, adblock and Ghostery with no ill effects.

About hotjar:

Data Collected: