Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 2
Mickey4jes

Logging into new app with Facebook redirects to Classic app

Recommended Posts

Today while logging into the new iPhone App, and clicking on "Connect with Facebook" it redirects to opening the Geocaching Classic (old retired) app.

 

I click "Connect with Facebook"

then "Log in with the Facebook app"

Open in Facebook

Open

Then it says "You previously logged in to Geocaching.com with Facebook. Would you like to continue?"

I click Continue

 

and then it takes me into the Geocaching Classic app with a "This app has been retired" message.

 

I closed the app and retried this 3 times and it still does this.

 

Just a heads up to maybe check the Facebook login credentials! :)

 

I have an iPhone SE on AT&T with iOS 10.3.2

Edited by Mickey4jes

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 2

×