Reconnaissance

jpbanksnj

Those spots you're taking pics of could just as easily been searched real time while there. :)

A bit involved for a light hobby, but as long as you aren't spoiling the hunt for others, sure you can.

Well its a unique situation. The video I took is not an "easily searched" place while you're actually there in person, the question now becomes how do I make it an easily spot to log! Trust me, if it was against the rules, I wouldn't even bother, I'm new to this Geocaching thing but integrity has been a lifelong journey and guide. Glad to know that I'm good to go. Thanks!

Of course some D5/T5 caches are also "a bit involved for a light hobby." ;)

I never heard of the filming being done, but it's an excellent idea for a new cacher, especially if the GZ area is filled with muggles. Go home, look at the images, and ask yourself, "Where are all the possible hiding places?"

Never assume anything is as it seems. Things can be hollow or fake. Or attached with magnets. Or parts can move or open that you wouldn't expect to move or open. Etc. GL!

The video I took is not an "easily searched" place while you're actually there in person, the question now becomes how do I make it an easily spot to log!

In a crowded placed where people are all walking past, I go with the flow, grab the container, sign the log and put it back. There are tons of threads around this Forum about what to do in a mass muggle situation, and that depends on the situation. But 99% of the time, nobody in the entire crowd will notice or even remember you if you hunt/find/sign/replace a cache.