Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1
RSTW

Can you de-activate a geocoin?

Recommended Posts

I was wondering if I could de-activate any geocoin, owned by myself.

 

In case I want to give a geocoin as a present to someone else, but unactivated.

Is there a way to delete its history and make it a 'blank' geocoin again?

Share this post


Link to post

You can not deactivate it, but you should be albe to delete all logs on it. But you have delete the logs piece by piece and I'm not sure if the traveldistance is set to 0 again. After that you can adopt it to your friend.

 

I hope this helps a bit.

Share this post


Link to post

You cannot unactivate a trackable.

 

You can adopt it to another user on the adoption page, activated works fine

www.geocaching.com/adopt/

 

This page takes the reference number, not the tracking code.

 

(There's no benefit to deleting all logs, and you'll likely upset some of the log owners if you do.)

Edited by Isonzo Karst

Share this post


Link to post

Please note that if you delete any logs from anyone that helped to move it, or even discovered it, you might have a few people upset over losing the credit for the move. You may get emails asking why you did that.

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1

×