I am new at all of this!

SantaJohn

I am new to all of this. I bought a Garmin Oregon 650T. I would like to know;

1) Do I have to load each Geocach one at a time?

2) Can I load more than one at a time?

3) I read something about a Pocket Query. Do I get to chose the geocaches that I want to load to my GPS?

I have a Garmin Oregon 650T.

Thank you for your help!

3) I read something about a Pocket Query. Do I get to chose the geocaches that I want to load to my GPS?

Thank you for your help!

Creating a PQ is what most people do to load multiple cache Listings at a time:

http://support.Groundspeak.com/index.php?pg=kb.page&id=118

Since you are already a Premium Member (thank you), you already have access to this feature.

Thank you for your help!

You can load one file by clicking the "GPX File" button on any cache page, and saving it to the Garmin/GPX/ folder on the Oregon.

As mentioned, Pocket Queries are the way to go. Read the instructions, give it a try, and soon you'll get the hang of it. Pocket Queries are easy. You can load as many as 1000 caches per PQ (centered on your location, for example), and the 650T can hold many thousands of caches. Run a fresh Pocket Query for the most current info, load it and go!

You can also pick particular caches, and save them in Bookmark Lists: http://support.Groundspeak.com/index.php?pg=kb.page&id=283

A Bookmark List can also me made into a Pocket Query.

There's much to learn, but it becomes easy with practice:

Download the GPX file from Geocaching.com. (For a zipped Pocket Query, unzip the file, and you should now have at least one “GPX” file.)

Plug the Garmin into the USB port of the computer.

Find the Garmin as a [DRIVE] or [storage device] and open it;

Therein, locate a file folder named something like Garmin/GPX/;

Click, drag and drop (or copy) the downloaded GPX file(s) to that [DRIVE]:Garmin/GPX/ folder.

Right-click and select Eject, unplug the Garmin;

Go Geocaching.