travel agency for trackables?

smosebach

Hallo Forum members,

I am quite new to geocaching, but I like the game a lot. Quite early I came in contact with trackables and could help some to achieve part of their missions on our family holidays in Italy this July. I also brought some Tbs home to Germany which I have placed in caches I found suitable.

But I am wondering if there could be something like a "travel agency" for these items. I mean, that cachers who plan to travel somewhere and are willing to give trackables a lift can register their destination so that people who hold a trackable who has the same destination can somehow contact them to possibly hand over the Tb for the planned journey if they live in the same area.

I am quite sure, that such an option does not exist yet and I would like to get your opinion about it. I have also come across a German website where people register their missing Tbs and some people can try to "rescue" them, which is sometimes successful.

Any comments on this idea? Is it feasible and useful or should it all be left for chance who picks up a TB as it is now?

Thanks in advance for your views on this topic.

Any comments on this idea?

Maybe the TB Hotels can serve this purpose somehow.

In some cases, their owners will support the costs to mail trackables to others countries where they want to travel.

Look for any TB Hotel available near your location.

Edited by RuideAlmeida

Some people setup International Exchange Caches, where they mail swag/trackables to another cache. Unfortunately, these are not easy to identify. In my area, a number of them have foreign names for the cache, but that's the only indication, until you read the description.

One cache was a simple one-for-one exchange, but another actually had different containers for different countries.

Skye.

Please don't take trackables on major journeys without contacting the trackable owner first.