cartridge doesn't run properly

j0ckser

I am new to this forum. Thank you to the Admins for starting it and keeping it up to date. I am unable to find the issue I face answered anywhere, so I trust this is not a repeat.

I'm a Wherigo newbie. Today, with some help from my friends, I installed the 'WhereYouGo' app to my Nexus 4 (Android 5.1). Then I connected it to my laptop as a 'drive' and initially could not find the 'WhereYouGo' folder; restarted my phone, and there it was. I found a couple of cartridges, downloaded them to my laptop, moved them to the 'WhereYouGo' folder. Then I went to GZ for the cache start and turned on the app, chose the correct cartridge, and used map to find 'zone 1'. So far so good. BUT I could get no further. No popup question, nothing. :mad:

Lucky for me a caching friend was with me, and he had the same cartridge on his iPhone, and all of the functions worked. As we came close to each zone, a question popped up, we answered it, and were given directions to the next zone, and finally to the cache location. :D We signed and went our separate ways.

So I know how it is supposed to work, but what is missing on my phone? :(

I also encounter similar problems (I run the android app on a Sony Experia) Sometimes I will get into a zone and a question will pop up but there is nowhere to input the answer or choose the answer from the drop down box. If you leave the zone and try to enter it again nothing happens.

On other occasions it has worked perfectly!! Sadly my Hubbie has a windows phone and we haven't been able to find an app to run on that so we have had to give up and go home.

It would be good if someone has a solution.

I've heard many reports of WhereYouGo's stability issues. I don't know what to say on that except I hope it is updated. The developer should, by now, know of these issues.