FTF Geocacher Magazine

Rustynails

Boy, I didn't even know that was still being published in 2014, George! I remember some old threads about it here... a search will turn up some info, but probably nothing that will help you out. From all that I remember, the publisher was a standup guy. Have you read all the 2014 issues? I suspect you will hear from him.

I got a gift subscription for Christmas and received two issues so far. All are dated 2014. What's going on with that? Am I getting ripped off? Did this happen to others ?

I did email them and I'm waiting for a reply.

They publish their mag on the off months so they just work like that.

Very off! One issue is dated September-October 2014. Got it in January and that's not right.

I got a gift subscription for Christmas and received two issues so far. All are dated 2014. What's going on with that? Am I getting ripped off? Did this happen to others ?

Very off! One issue is dated September-October 2014. Got it in January and that's not right.

It's not exactly Conde Nast over there. They rely on unpaid submissions and only publish a few times a year. They probably thought you'd appreciate a couple of back issues instead of waiting months to get one at all.

They probably thought you'd appreciate a couple of back issues instead of waiting months to get one at all.

+1 I have actually had professionally published magazines do that when I first subscribed.

They probably thought you'd appreciate a couple of back issues instead of waiting months to get one at all.

+1 I have actually had professionally published magazines do that when I first subscribed.

Is the stuff from last fall outdated? Or still interesting reading? I would not want an old news magazine (eg, Time), but i've gotten back issues of hobby-type mags and enjoyed them. Still, it's not common practice to go back more than one issue as part of a paid subscription.