Approving waymarks with copied content?

I'm an officer in one category. I've noticed that the long descriptions for some of the waymarks that I see submitted are cut & pasted directly from other websites. Because I'm new at this, in the past I've approved a few of those waymarks. However, Groundspeak's terms of use say that content may not violate existing copyright:

"D. Restrictions. Permission to use our services is subject to the following restrictions. Whether these restrictions have been violated shall be determined in our sole discretion. You agree not to: ..."

"x. Upload, post, transmit or otherwise distribute any content that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other intellectual property or proprietary rights of any person, including without limitation under any privacy or publicity rights."

from http://www.geocaching.com/about/termsofuse.aspx

I'm not actively looking for copyright violations in every waymark I see, but certain things make me suspicious and it is very easy to find out if something has been copied. Should I approve waymarks that I know are plagiarised, or is that solely on the shoulders of the person who submits the waymark?

(In the spirit of full disclosure, I admit that this has become more of a concern for me since I recently found some of my own content was cut & pasted into the long description for a geocache.)

Edited to add: I should clarify that I'm aware of the non-copyright issues around Wikipedia's Creative Commons licenses and similar copyleft and public domain issues; I'm talking only about things which are not covered by such copyright exceptions, such as most business and personal websites.

Edited by Country_Wife