First Waymark Listing, need some help please?

I have an interesting place near me, and was surprised it did not have a Waymark (or two or four) listed for it. Coords are N 42° 14.468 W 075° 50.360 it is Chenango Canal Prism and Lock 107 and I have submitted it under U.S. National Register of Historic Places.

It is on the register, was listed 2010.

First off, I want to say Thank You to my reviewer. I appreciate the suggestions to get it approved. Unfortunately, since this is my first time I don't really understand the suggestions.

I can not reply to the rejection email as it comes from a noreply email address. So, I come here. This is the email:

Hello from Waymarking.com!

Your waymark, Chenango Canal Prism and Lock 107, has been denied for the following reason:

Several issues: 1). The link for the primary web site should be: http://www.nationalregisterofhistoricplaces.com/ny/chenango/state.html 2. The county is incorrect - should be Chanango County. 3. Using the listing above, the variables for date, historic significance, historic function and current function should be exactly as listed there. 4. The format of the title should have the town and state added. Thanks for finding this one. I'll look forward to reviewing it again. ~Larry (silverquill)

It is not uncommon for waymarks to be denied on the first submission. Waymark category owners can be very particular and may insist that their rules be followed exactly as written.

Edit your waymark for resubmission

Happy Waymarking!

The Groundspeak Team

Addressing the issues:

1. Easy, thank you for giving me the answer you want.

2. The county is correctly listed on my submission as Broome County. The coordinates fall within Broome County. I would really prefer not to change this to Chenango when I know that is incorrect.

3. Uhhhmmm..... I guess I'll just copy that, even though I don't get the dates at all.