SUGGESTION: Bookmark list improvements

ivss_xx

So, i've been fooling around lately, making some bookmark lists and have come to the conclusion that their functionality is very limited and afaik hasn't really been improved during the last 6 years, since i started caching. Then, i saw the lists only as a tool where one drops some caches in to remember for some reason or generate a PQ of chosen caches.

But now they are widely used for statistical purposes, therefore I just wanted to throw in some suggestions for the BL, that I have in mind:

1. Sort view.

There are currently 4 columns in the list by which the current view could be sorted but the list is sorted alphabetically and that's it.

It would be nice if we could click on the column title cells and sort the list view by either GC code, List owner found it, Distance or Cache name. I'm no expert but it think that this kind of sorting could be done purely by browser and hence wouldn't affect server load at all.

I know that the list can be sorted anyhow by changing the entry name but that's "hard-coded" sorting and c'mon...

2. Additional columns.

As stated before, there are 4 columns in lists which show us some kind of info. Would be nice to see more of them, though.

The most useful would be: "Placed date", "Hidden by", "Last found date", "Cache type". There could be even more, like "Find count", "DNF count", "Terrain", "Difficulty", "Favorites" and others.

Would be super-awesome if each user could specify which columns he wants to see in his lists (or on each individual list!) from a list of options with checkmarks.

3. Bulk moving/copying entries between lists.

Has been suggested before, i'm just re-iterating it - we have an option to check multiple entries and to bulk delete, would be nice also to bulk copy or move to another list

4. Search public bookmark lists.

Also has been suggested, it would be useful if we could search bookmark lists marked as public by keywords.

Edited by ivss_xx

I'd also like