Notification mail for declined waymarks

stebu

Hi!

I'm a newbie in proposing new waymarks. I recently tried a couple, one is still waiting for review.

The other one was declined after a lengthy voting period. I noticed it by looking at the waymark's description.

I think it is rather rude to decline without offering any reasons, either in an automatic email(?) or a personal mail.

Is this kind of a notification a standard procedure, when a waymark publication is declined.

I don't want to learn blindly by just submitting waymarks until I reach the required level.

I need feedback to become a proficient waymatker!

Edited by stebu

Hi!

I'm a newbie in proposing new waymarks. I recently tried a couple, one is still waiting for review.

The other one was declined after a lengthy voting period. I noticed it by looking at the waymark's description.

I think it is rather rude to decline without offering any reasons, either in an automatic email(?) or a personal mail.

Is this kind of a notification a standard procedure, when a waymark publication is declined.

I don't want to learn blindly by just submitting waymarks until I reach the required level.

I need feedback to become a proficient waymatker!

There is bug in the system that is preventing decline messages for waymarks that have gone to vote to go out. I know on some it does seem to work and others it does not as I have had to go both ways in the last month. The voters have to provide a reason if they vote no. The officers are not being rude they just have no control over whether email gets sent or not.

Welcome to Waymarking!

It is a great game, but like all of us, you will also run into frustrating situations. Don't let this discourage you!