Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
michael80l

Passing the test

I need some help i failed the ham test i got 26 out of the 35 or so question right so i failed i studied for over 3months and i am so icon_mad.gif that i failed that test my friend got flying colors on that (beep) thing and i wanna know what i can do to pass it

I have done 3 of them

Go to QRZ Practice Tests. All the same questions as the real exam and you can take it as many times as you want. I did them several times a day for 2 weeks and had no problem passing the tech exam, only missed one. Keep trying the practice exams till you pass consistently.

"I thought you said this was a quick find!" - My wife

I tried for my extra FOUR times before I passsed it. When I went to do the Tech class I had to take the Novice questions too, I had to take TWO test that day to get my Tech NO-Code (03/08/99). Passed one faild the other. My Wife passed both and she is not letting me live it down. icon_smile.gif

Stay at it and dont give up. When I went for my general I thought the CODE would be a big barrier, it was but I worked on it EVERY SINGLE DAY and now I hold the highest class license you can get. I may be only a 5wpm extra but I am working on upping my speed. Now you don't have to go as far as I did, but what I am trying to say is that if I can dp it ANYONE can......

"My gps say's it RIGHT HERE".

http://www.w6hy.org

KF6VFH

TOYOTA To Often Yuppies Overprice This Auto

quote:
Originally posted by Steak N Eggs:My Wife passed both and she is not letting me live it down. icon_smile.gif

My wife and my best friend took the tech the same session. (Sept 1988). I was watching through the window, just to see how much stress my wife was having. I was an advanced then. Well, in 8 minutes she got up and turned in her papers. I thought she gave up. She got a 91.

40 minutes after the start, my friend came out. Now, understand, we were both Air Defense electronics repairmen in the Army. He got a 91.