Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Gloom

PDX hams/cachers

Just wanted to get an idea of how many people in the pdx area are Hams. Please vote in the 'poll' so I can keep a count.

Thanks!

Gloom (KD7TGL, for now)

----

Duct tape is like the Force. It has a light side and a dark side, and it holds the universe together.

It seems like there has been a little burst of PDX cachers getting their ham licenses these past few months. Which is a good thing! icon_biggrin.gif Do we have any *seasoned* hams caching around here?

- waynem

Hmmm... only one reply so far. Not as many as I had hoped.

----

Duct tape is like the Force. It has a light side and a dark side, and it holds the universe together.

Well Here is reply #2. I have been a ham for almost 20 yrs. I have been using GPS devices for about 6 yrs (or so). Glad to see that there is a forum just for the hams.

Tovish

My vanity was approved.... W7MVG

----

Nice to hear from you as well, Mike!

All is well with me and mine. We've got the house on the market and plan on heading south to the Phoenix area sometime in the next year. Of course this depends on how tough it is to find work there.

On the bright side, it's a whole new crop of geocaches to hunt! icon_smile.gif

Maybe I'll hear you on the air sometime before I go.

Matt

K7MTO

-

N7YUV here - ham since 92 (used for field seismology when I first got it).

I have never used it for caching, but I always carry it with me in the trunk and take it with me for long hikes or backpacking trips.

quote:
Originally posted by makaio:

Matt

K7MTO

-

I didn't realize you had received a vanity call sign. Have been listening for you on the air. Will start listening for your new call.

- Wayne KD7SWM