Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Morseman

IRLP net anyone?

Since there are now quite a few IRLP nodes around the world, I guess that it should be possible to meet up and have a chat?

There are a couple of problems, as far as I can see, as follows.

1. Agreeing which IRLP reflector to hook up to

2. Agreeing a time when enough people are awake, and around on the radio!

So, I'm going to link to the UK IRLP reflector by dialing in the DTMF access code 9700 at about 7pm UTC (or GMT - Greenwich Mean Time) each week day. If I don't hear anyone, then I'll also try 9200 (California) as well.

My call is G0DJA.

--... ...--

Morseman

Hi Morseman. 9700 looks like it's been idle for 40 days. I'm pretty new at this, but I'll read up on it at the IRLP site, & see if I can't hook up with you.

Callsign is KC2KNI

"Gimpy"

Originally posted by Gimpy:

see if I can't hook up with you.

Callsign is KC2KNI

QUOTE]

Not heard you, yet, but then again my plans to be on at 7pm each night got knocked back by bad traffic jams. :-(

If you know what number of your local IRLP node is, I'll fire it up from either GB3EE (5120) or GB3US (5150).

My callsign is G0DJA, by the way.

--... ...--

Morseman

I have tried to get OTHER hams to get on the air to chat with but to no avail. If I am not on the ait at the time of the call some one should be.....

Eric

KF6VFH

"My gps say's it RIGHT HERE".

http://www.w6hy.org

KF6VFH

TOYOTA To Often Yuppies Overprice This Auto

Just read up on IRLP. If I understand this correctly, I connect to my local node (3420) and after waiting to see if in use, simply request a QSO with the desired node (or a particlular callsign on said node)?

I'll give this a try one of these evenings - maybe I can hook up with you, Eric, as we're in the same timezone. Once I've managed to figure this out, I can try and be available to listen for Morseman, et al, when their listening.

Matt

K7MTO

-