Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Desert_Warrior

What do you use?

This list seems a bit dead, so let me try to stir up some activity.

Do you carry any ham radio gear while caching?

If so, what?

Any accessories?

Mike. KD9KC

El Paso, Texas.

I carry a dual-band handheld. It is an ICOM IC-W32A. Since I have family members licensed, it is my primary comm, with a cell phone as backup. I pack it high on my camelbak pack, with the antenna out the top, and use a small speaker-mic clipped to the shoulder strap. I also carry a spare battery.

Mike. KD9KC

El Paso, Texas.

Its great. Tri band. 440, 2M, and 1 1/4M. Same method of Carry almost (I carry a small backpack that I strap it to). I'm new to HAM Radio so have had few chances to use it for caching so far. KD7SET. icon_cool.gif

Its great. Tri band. 440, 2M, and 1 1/4M. Same method of Carry almost (I carry a small backpack that I strap it to). I'm new to HAM Radio so have had few chances to use it for caching so far. KD7SET. icon_cool.gif

quote:
Originally posted by GlfWrVt:

I also Carry a gun!!! icon_wink.gif

Tango Down!!!

Don't need a gun here.

I sometimes carry an ADI AT600 but would like to get a TH-D7, maybe.

Guns don't kill people. People kill people, people with guns.

--... ...--

Morseman

quote:
Originally posted by GlfWrVt:

I also Carry a gun!!! icon_wink.gif

Tango Down!!!

Don't need a gun here.

I sometimes carry an ADI AT600 but would like to get a TH-D7, maybe.

Guns don't kill people. People kill people, people with guns.

--... ...--

Morseman

I carry a commercial handy and have it tuned to the repeater I have at my house. This works quite well for anything within a 20 mile radius. I think some people must think I'm an undercover park warden with the radio and my Tilley hat. icon_wink.gif