Sending co-ordinates

kirstyab

Hi

I was wondering if someone could help me. I'm new to geocaching and was wondering if iwas being completely stupid but i do not have a clue of how to send the co-ordinates to my blackberry.

I have downloaded an app called blackstar but i dont know if that's the right thing or not.

Would be extremely grateful if someone could please help me

Thanks

Kirsty xx

Don't own a Blackberry. You'll get a real response soon, but in the mean time.. have oyu tried "Send to phone" on the cache description page?

If you click that button, you'll see it only does something if you're using the "Trimble Outdoors" software.

Yeah i have tried that and nothing happens :(

Hi

I was wondering if someone could help me. I'm new to geocaching and was wondering if iwas being completely stupid but i do not have a clue of how to send the co-ordinates to my blackberry.

I have downloaded an app called blackstar but i dont know if that's the right thing or not.

Would be extremely grateful if someone could please help me

Thanks

Kirsty xx

I did a Google search for "how to send the co-ordinates to my blackberry". In addition to this thread on the Blackberry forums:

http://forums.crackberry.com/gps-mapping-f41/entering-gps-coordinates-manually-187641/

Google's results included this thread here on the GS forums:

http://forums.Groundspeak.com/GC/index.php?showtopic=293810

B.

I have a Blackberry and use the Trimble Geocaching Navigator application. This is a 'live' application,

and when the GPS on the phone is working (or talking to the s/w...) it'll let me search for caches near me,

and see most of the info you'd see on your computer screen, including coordinates, description, hints, and logs.

I can also search by address, or GC code, if I need more info for something I'm looking for using my 60csx, which

is decidedly not-paperless. I can 'log' a cache as found or not found and this will leave a timestamped link on