Calgary Canada

Shortchic68

I'm new to geocaching, and already obsessed with it.

One look at the city of Calgary - Geocache map was enough to show me, I will never find them all. But, I have a-lot of variety to keep me busy.

Baker Park:

One of the more disturbing things to me is cache vandalism or destruction. I came across a cache this morning that was completely scattered and the vandal(s) went as far as ripping the log book. Weird. This particular cache is in a well maintained park but I counted four bags of dog crap and empty beer bottle and cans scattered around the area. Too bad, some muggles, are so lazy they cannot walk the garbage to one the well placed garbage cans.

Of the three caches listed, for baker park, I could only locate two. I think the third has been removed or washed away in the high river.

Overall I enjoyed the scenery, this park is on the river and there were river rafters by the dozens. I happened across a brown snake and wondered who was more afraid me or the snake.

A very enjoyable hunt.

Shortchic68

:D

I'm new to geocaching, and already obsessed with it.

One look at the city of Calgary - Geocache map was enough to show me, I will never find them all. But, I have a-lot of variety to keep me busy.

Baker Park:

One of the more disturbing things to me is cache vandalism or destruction. I came across a cache this morning that was completely scattered and the vandal(s) went as far as ripping the log book. Weird. This particular cache is in a well maintained park but I counted four bags of dog crap and empty beer bottle and cans scattered around the area. Too bad, some muggles, are so lazy they cannot walk the garbage to one the well placed garbage cans.

Of the three caches listed, for baker park, I could only locate two. I think the third has been removed or washed away in the high river.