Explorist GC ---Can't input a "find or comment"

TheRockies322

I need somebody to help me. I am a beginner. I have an explorist GC. When I try to log "found" or make a comment..it just stays in "pending" mode. The comments are still in "pending mode" even after 2 weeks.

Therefore, I have to login to this website on the pc/cell to input my comments.

Anybody know what is going on? :(

TY

Jackie

TheRockies322

I think you are speaking of field notes, yes?

You need to upload them to the website (there is a link on your profile page to do that). Your unit needs to be plugged into the computer to do such. Your post almost seems like you are expecting the Explorist to transmit the log/find.... it's a receiver, not a transmitter (like a phone).

Sorry if I misunderstood what you are saying, but "Therefore, I have to login to this website on the pc/cell to input my comments", makes it sound as such. Yes, you do have to log in.

I think you are speaking of field notes, yes?

You need to upload them to the website (there is a link on your profile page to do that). Your unit needs to be plugged into the computer to do such. Your post almost seems like you are expecting the Explorist to transmit the log/find.... it's a receiver, not a transmitter (like a phone).

Sorry if I misunderstood what you are saying, but "Therefore, I have to login to this website on the pc/cell to input my comments", makes it sound as such. Yes, you do have to log in.