Jump to content

Deleted Log?


geekwalrus
Followers 1

Recommended Posts

I logged only my first cache last week, and I just noticed an email that was in my spam filter. It stated the the cache owner had deleted my log :( I went to email the owner but when I checked my log still showed as active in my profile and on the cache's log page. Could the cache owner just have reinstated it?

Link to comment

Accidental duplicate logs happen! I always email the cacher and explain why I'm deleting the extra log.

 

I like how the owner of that cache takes 3 paragraphs to apologize for placing a parking lot micro. :lol:

 

With the mass influx of Smartphone Geocachers the past year or so, I have deleted about 10 duplicate logs. I always send an email explaining what I'm doing.

Link to comment
Accidental duplicate logs happen! I always email the cacher and explain why I'm deleting the extra log.
I like how the owner of that cache takes 3 paragraphs to apologize for placing a parking lot micro. :lol: With the mass influx of Smartphone Geocachers the past year or so, I have deleted about 10 duplicate logs. I always send an email explaining what I'm doing.

 

I always email the finder first and suggest that perhaps their phone made a mistake and submitted multiple finds. No one has ever responded. I delete the duplicates, leaving one of them, and no one has ever responded.

Link to comment

If you posted twice, then the duplicate would've been deleted. OR if the cache owner thought you didn't find it and then realized you had, he/she may've asked a reviewer to re-instate it. I did have a cache where I deleted somebody's log, but he told a reviewer I had deleted it and his log was re-instated.

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Followers 1
×
×
  • Create New...