found a coin... but it's different to what it's supposed to be...

NKT_Rat

Hi there. I have a small problem. I'm new to geocaching and i was unable to resist when my phone showed a cache with a geocoin in it. I just had to go and get it. So I visited the site, found the cache and got the coin... When I came home i checked the trackable number and was shocked. That coin was not supposed to be in this cache. The logged coin was another one...

now what to do?

I'm not sure. I could of course grab the coin from the cache where it should be but I never visited the site (and since my vacation is over now i'm not sure when will be able to go there.

and what about the coin which is supposed to be in the cache I logged? it's not there and I don't know where it is...

Who can give me an advice?

Hi there. I have a small problem. I'm new to geocaching and i was unable to resist when my phone showed a cache with a geocoin in it. I just had to go and get it. So I visited the site, found the cache and got the coin... When I came home i checked the trackable number and was shocked. That coin was not supposed to be in this cache. The logged coin was another one...

now what to do?

I'm not sure. I could of course grab the coin from the cache where it should be but I never visited the site (and since my vacation is over now i'm not sure when will be able to go there.

and what about the coin which is supposed to be in the cache I logged? it's not there and I don't know where it is...

Who can give me an advice?