Invasive Weeds that gotta go

My contribution is Knapweedknapweed. It takes over native grasses quite easily..VERY INVASIVE. The technique I use is to place feet on each side and gently pull. I try not to disturb the soil as each plant drops thousands of seeds. Dispose of by bagging and landfilling. There is light at the end of the tunnel when battling this weed. I've been pulling a patch in my yard for 5 years now..Year 1 overflowing 45 gal bag..year 2 full bag..year 3 half bag..year 4 quarter bag...year 5 hardly any...So please familiarize yourself with your local invasive weeds and help save your native grasses. Pull as You Go!

Without your brain, a map is a piece of coloured paper, a compass is a glorified magnet, and a GPS is a waterproof battery case." " FSAR "

Always rinse down your boat and make it weed free before putting it in another lake, pond, stream. To prevent the spread of Millefoil, and other invasive water weeds, along with Zebra mussels and those water fleas. Don't bring water from a bait bucket from one water source to another.

Cache you later,

Planet

I feel much more like I do now than when I first got here.

In our area of the country one of the worst is Star Thistle. Ask any single trak mountain biker who has ever biffed into the stuff.

Horrible invasive stuff with sturdy, spiky thorns circling an innocent looking yellow flower.

Yuck!

"Could be worse...could be raining"

I know there is a vine in the southeast that is taken over -I belive the spelling of it is Kudzoo --this stuff grews rapidly on a daily bases ---like 6 to 12 inches a day>>> I believe it was an imported vine from an Asian Country that just took off........

Found the cache but where is that damm GPS?

See You In the Woods!!!

Natureboy1376

Man thats stuff is crazy...I would love to get some for a house plant --I would never let it see the outside, but to watch that stuff grow as a house plant would be neat....