Updating your finds on the Web

CrazyCars

Hi All

I am a newbie in the Geocaching game and it has me addicted already. What I have found a problem though is othercachers not updating their finds on the webb. As a newbie I am desperate to find my 1st travel bug. I keep looking for the ones that are supposed to have them in, to find they have already been found and no one logged them out. Sometimes they are entred into the cache log book but not online, very frustrating. :D

Edited by CrazyCars

Yep - unfortunately you are going to find that happens a lot. More in some countries than others, but all over the world generally. It is rather disappointing to arrive at a cache that has a TB or coin indicated only to find it not there. What can one do about it? Not much am afraid - apart from setting a good example and doing th eright thing yourself by logging YOUR finds out of a cache.

Welcome to the wonderful world of geocaching and hope that you have many, many finds in the future.

Happy caching.

This is a common problem across the world. :ph34r:

If cachers can email me links to missing travellers, I'll clean up where I can.

We need to be careful though, sometimes travellers are logged quite late, especially if picked up by a visitor on holiday.

So, it's best to wait for a few weeks before assuming that it's gone.

Yep - unfortunately you are going to find that happens a lot. More in some countries than others, but all over the world generally. It is rather disappointing to arrive at a cache that has a TB or coin indicated only to find it not there. What can one do about it? Not much am afraid - apart from setting a good example and doing th eright thing yourself by logging YOUR finds out of a cache.

Welcome to the wonderful world of geocaching and hope that you have many, many finds in the future.

Happy caching.