would you buy this coin?

drneal

I work with the fundraising committe of our local humane society, and have started working on a new geocoin. I haven't passed the idea off to any coiner yet, but was thinking of doing a suncatcher...I'm sure the coiners will be able to improve on my design (I'm no artist.) The coin will be a fundraiser, so price has to reflect a profit/coin. I got some prices from someone else on the forum, as to what their suncatcher cost, and am hoping to sell the coin for $15, USD, slightly more for foreign shipments. The question is, considering the current economy, would you buy this coin?

IMG_0001-1.jpg

IMG-3.jpg

ILYK

Does the $15.00 USD include shipping and are all the net profits going to the Elk County Humane Society? Sounds like a good idea.

Looks to me like the hearts and paws will be the suncatcher windows. The raw design looks good to me so far. :)

Depending on final cost of coin, yes to all

ILYK

i think the idea is good,and the cause is good,, but mabie to help in this economy keep the price of the coin down as much as possible. 15$ for a very simple design seems a bit much, if you could cut that in half or try to keep it at 10$ i think more would buy, and many more for gifts. the problem with a 15$ coin at least for me is i can only afford 1 mabie 2, if they were 10 i could get 2-3 i know your still ending up with the same money , but it eurges peps to buy at least 1. at a lower cost, or mabie run a deal buy 5 get 1 free?

edited to say i dident take the suncatcher part into effect, that may be ok then. but im not an expert.

Edited by DJ.J.ROCK