Some more stats: cache type

besem

I noticed that for most cachers, traditionals make up the dominating chunk of their finds. It seems that the worldwide average is aroud 80%, and 6% for Multis and Unknowns (if the data on itsnotaboutthenumbers are to be believed).

So I was wondering what ranges of these percentages are, amongst cachers. How low does the traditionals percentage go, and correspondingly, what are the high ranges for multi and unknown caches? With the requirement of at least 50 finds.

My personal stats at the moment are

Traditionals: 62.0%

Multis: 21.6%

Unknown: 15.4%

The main reason for the high Multi & Unknown ratios, is that these types of caches seem to be very popular in the Netherlands, where I've been caching for the past two months. They have some awesome Multis out here, and more than a handful of some really nasty puzzles! :rolleyes: Nasty multis too... there's this one that takes you on a 40km round trip - by bicycle. I'll leave that one for when all the shorter multis and doable puzzles are all gone... which will be soon... muhahahaha. q:

Our stats are:

Traditional 82.8 %

Multi 5.2 %

Event 4.4 %

Mystery 4.4 %

Earth 2.8 %

Virtual 0.4 %

Mostly the reason is the phone I had, had GPS Tuner for Smartphone on it, and one could only load GPX and LOC files on it. There was no way to enter waypoints manually. So While caching for the 1st year with the phone we could almost never do multies, nor do puzzle caches. And at the time almost got to dislike them. Now that I have a better phone, and the better PPC version of the software, I am doing more and more of them.

I thought I would find out what the find ratios were for all the SA caches, active, disabled and archived - you can then see how you compare to the national average!

Here they are:

Traditional cache - 84.72%

Multicache - 7.85%

Unknown cache - 4.20%

Event cache - 1.24%

Virtual cache - 1.22%

Earthcache - 0.61%

Cache In Trash Out Event - 0.10%

Letterbox Hybrid - 0.06%