Caches on IU Campus

mntdewgoof06

Hey I'm heading to Bloomington, IN for a tennis tournament on the IU campus, and I was wondering if there are any good caches around campus..I'm a trainer and I'm gonna be stuck watching tennis all day..I was hoping to go on a few cache hunts to break up the boredom..Thanks! <_<

Not sure about good caches. I would just run a PQ or search on the zip code for IU. It's 47405.

Hey I'm heading to Bloomington, IN for a tennis tournament on the IU campus, and I was wondering if there are any good caches around campus..I'm a trainer and I'm gonna be stuck watching tennis all day..I was hoping to go on a few cache hunts to break up the boredom..Thanks! :P

Not sure about good caches. I would just run a PQ or search on the zip code for IU. It's 47405.

Yeah i had already thought about that..I was just looking for suggestions on cool ones to look for on campus..like around the athletics area of campus..

You might want to look at GCRGDW. It looks like it is close to the area you will be at this weekend and it appears to be a regular sized cache(ammo can). There looks to be a few more in the area to find as well. Sorry I can't be of any more help as I try and stay away from that evil school :D Good luck and BEAT IU :P

Chris-Team Shydog

You might want to look at GCRGDW. It looks like it is close to the area you will be at this weekend and it appears to be a regular sized cache(ammo can). There looks to be a few more in the area to find as well. Sorry I can't be of any more help as I try and stay away from that evil school :D Good luck and BEAT IU :P

Chris-Team Shydog

THANKS!!!

mntdewgoof06,

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but I cached in & around the IU area last fall and it wasn't very great.

Many caches were missing and many more were not maintained.

Just check the DNFs on your PQ before you waste your time.