Jump to content

Memory Map Update


BCNorwich

Recommended Posts

I thought by registering the product and having their newsletter I would have been informed of updates.

 

In Memory Map WEB Check for Updates

 

Changes from MM V5 OS Edition 5.1.3 to 5.2.7

Added: Support for new Garmin USB Mass Storage mode interface. GPS units including the Edge 605/705 and Colorado are now supported in Memory-Map. Please note that due to interface limitations Memory-Map is currently unable to send routes to Garmin Edge 605/705.

Added: Cadence graph for tracks from Garmin Edge users.

Added: New licence management system - new and existing users will need to create an account in the new software. Existing licence privaleges will be transferred.

Added: Instantly look up a Google Maps photo of your current location using the Web > View Google Map menu.

Improved: Option to automatically change map when your reach max zoom in/out on Pocket PC

Improved: Dialog layout for square-screen Pocket PCs

Fixed: Ascent/descent for route legs less than 100m.

Fixed: Windows Mobile 5 and WM6: softkeys now zoom

 

Regards

Bernard

Link to comment

Hmm, don't like the sound of new license system, these things have a habit of going wrong...

 

It's entirely due to the online licence thing that I haven't upgraded.

 

However attractive the other improvements and fixes I have no intention of making an upgrade that turns very good standalone mapping software into something that sounds like it is going to require a connection to someone elses computer in order to work. Not only can they go wrong, they also give the supplier the ability to "turn off" your expensive software whenever they like :sad:

Link to comment

Hmm, don't like the sound of new license system, these things have a habit of going wrong...

 

It's entirely due to the online licence thing that I haven't upgraded.

 

However attractive the other improvements and fixes I have no intention of making an upgrade that turns very good standalone mapping software into something that sounds like it is going to require a connection to someone elses computer in order to work. Not only can they go wrong, they also give the supplier the ability to "turn off" your expensive software whenever they like :rolleyes:

The license key will still work with the previous version, so you could downgrade (provided you have the installer, luckily I keep backups of these things), but still the online tie is a little scary..

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...