What is your GSAK string?

Never really gave GSAK much thought until recently when I started playing with my Geko and Venture HC. Still working out a good one for the Geko but the Venture HC I think I nailed it.

Waypoint Name: %smart=14

Waypoint Description: %con1%last4 %hint %dif1%ter1%bug

This gives me a 14 digit real name, and the size, last 4 found status, hint and if room, difficulty, terrain and tb status.

Since I have all the descriptions in my Plucker database, I don't need GSAK to export fancy verbiage for the GPSr names and descriptions.

EDIT: Thanks DanOCan

Anyone else? Looking to see if there's a better one out there (I'm sure there is, this is only one of my first attempts).

Edited by XopherN71

In order to prevent pulling th Palm out as much as possible..this is in combination with a symbol generation macro that tells me the container size / rough difficulty / cache type in the GPS icon;

Waypoint name: %smart=14 %children -%smart

Waypoint description: %drop2 %typ1/%con1%Dif/%Ter%last4%hint

%drop2 as there's nothing more stalling on a cache run than someone asking...so whats the GC number for this one? :)

Edited by Maingray

Waypoint = %smart=9 %con1%typ1%dif1%ter1

Waypoint Description = %Name=8 %hint

POI .gpx Cache Description Export = %By %Hint %Code

I rarely get out my Palm to read the description unless I am having trouble finding the cache and need some Past Logs or more of a longer hint.

Please excuse my ignorance here - while not new to geocaching I AM new to GSAK. Where do you place these character strings in the program? I'm really interested in knowing from looking at my 60csx whether the cache is a micro or not as I prefer at this point in my caching experience to NOT do micros as I feel they are the bane of geocaching but that's another whole topic.