GPS60Csx and Australia

j2garnett

I'm looking at buying this GPS in about a month - gotta save up! :)

Anyway, I'm in Australia and my usage would probably be Geocaching 80%, driving 20%.

Do any maps come with it, and if not, what is good to get? I'd like to be able to use it on upcoming trips to the US and UK as well.

I looked at this: http://www.amazon.com/review/product/B0000...howViewpoints=1

but it gets very mixed reviews.

So, anyone who caches in Australia in particular, but also worldwide, chime in on maps I need, please :huh:

Not to be rude but have you even bothered to look at the product you wanted to buy? to see what is included? or what additional maps are available?

https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?cID=145&pID=310

Yes, I did quite a lot of research actually - maybe that's what has me confused.

I did see that it listed maps, but then I wasn't sure if that's what it came with or was compatible with - I'm new to this after all. Not sure how your attitude is helpful, you could just as easily have answered the question nicely or stayed out of the post.

Anyway, just wondered if there was something else I need to research and price out in addition to the unit itself.

If you get a garmin you'll want City Navigator Australia

And say what unit are you looking at getting?

Thanks, Quigley, I'll check that out. :unsure: I am looking at the Garmin 60CsX.

I'm looking at buying this GPS in about a month - gotta save up! :unsure:

Anyway, I'm in Australia and my usage would probably be Geocaching 80%, driving 20%.

Do any maps come with it, and if not, what is good to get? I'd like to be able to use it on upcoming trips to the US and UK as well.

So, anyone who caches in Australia in particular, but also worldwide, chime in on maps I need, please :unsure:

If you want Australian Topographical Maps for Garmin GPS units have a look HERE. Product is "OZtopo".

I'm looking at buying this GPS in about a month - gotta save up! :unsure: