Geocacher from Portugal

Geopintus

Hello, My name is Antonio Pinto (Geopintus in Geocaching) and I'm a beginner in Geocaching in Portugal. Today I placed my first TB. It is a soccer ball with the national team colors and the goal is to travel from Portugal to South Africa and celebrate the FIFA World Cup in 2010.

I hope to see you soon.

http://www.geocaching.com/track/details.as...43-3e922ff48cbe

Edited by Geopintus

Geopintus

I think that is a brilliant idea! [:laughing:] It would be fantastic if somebody from each football playing nation that will be competing in the 2010 World Cup could send a TB to South Africa.

I wonder if anybody will be having any GC's made with 2010 as a theme? Just asking.

Happy caching.

Hi Geopintus,

My name is Francisco Paulos and i'm also a beginner in Geocaching in Portugal. :yikes:

In the last four years i've been working in South Africa, but in September i was delegated to come to work in Portugal until the end of February 2008.

I really would like to assist you and take this TB with me, on my next flight to South Africa.

This year i plan to spend my New Year eve in Algarve and i will try to look for the cache where your TB is now, so i can bring it more close to where i live. So lets hope i have lucky... :yikes:

Catch you another time.

Cheers,

Hello, My name is Antonio Pinto (Geopintus in Geocaching) and I'm a beginner in Geocaching in Portugal. Today I placed my first TB. It is a soccer ball with the national team colors and the goal is to travel from Portugal to South Africa and celebrate the FIFA World Cup in 2010.

I hope to see you soon.

http://www.geocaching.com/track/details.as...43-3e922ff48cbe

Hello,

The TB is on its way to South Africa Thanks to FPaulos who gave a big help. :laughing:

When it get to your country will achieve its first goal, then I will change it.

I will give news here.

Greetings From Portugal. :o

Hi,