paperless caching/downloading waypoints

GetUpToGetDown

I would really appreciate it if someone could help me with changing to paperless caching and some help on downloading waypoints as well. I have been trying a few programs...easyGPS as well as swiss army for downloading waypoints and neither of them seem to save the user hints like they are supposed to. Which of these programs is better to use? Are they able to download enough information right onto my unit (Garmin vista hcx) for me to go out and cache? I also looked into a program where I can put coordinates onto my palm pilot...do any of those programs work well?? I am just beginning with all this and am some what confused on how to set everything up.

Can anyone give me a list of programs/an easy description of the best/simplest way for successful paperless caching??

Any help would be great! Thanks

I would really appreciate it if someone could help me with changing to paperless caching and some help on downloading waypoints as well. I have been trying a few programs...easyGPS as well as swiss army for downloading waypoints and neither of them seem to save the user hints like they are supposed to. Which of these programs is better to use? Are they able to download enough information right onto my unit (Garmin vista hcx) for me to go out and cache? I also looked into a program where I can put coordinates onto my palm pilot...do any of those programs work well?? I am just beginning with all this and am some what confused on how to set everything up.

Can anyone give me a list of programs/an easy description of the best/simplest way for successful paperless caching??

I'm using GSAK on the desktop pewter and Cachemate on my HP PPC. I use Active-sync to bring the .GPX file (hints included!) directly into the PPC. Absolutely no problems for a year and a half now - I'm very satisfied. I understand the same would work with your Palm.