Is it ok to leave......

Stormstaff

I belong to one of the local dojos. Would it be ok to leave a business card that is worth 4 free classes in caches? I'm not wanting to use this as a trade item, just something to help someone try a sport that I enjoy without having to pay to try.

I am only a student here, so it's not like I'm an owner or anything. If I haven't explained something correctly, please ask questions.

Thanks for your time and advice!!

Well if it didn't do it for you why don't you leave it for the next person? It makes no since to remove something because you would not use it.

Because it has no value. It's not like a filled-up card where the next sub is free. Granted I haven't seen this business card offering four free classes but it's hard to know that some cacher was trying to share their love of something by trying to get me to go to a place of business. I see anything close to buy one-get one free I consider it an advertisement/coupon and I'm going to cito it.

Was I wrong to do so? Well, I figure I'm free to trade for whatever is in the cache as long as I trade up or even. You certainly can leave it in the cache if you so choose.

You can, but if I came across it I would consider it nothing more than junk mail and remove it.

I would suggest leaving something that shares an insight to the practice and might spark an interest. Four free classes just doesn't do it for me.

I don't see a thing wrong with leaving the freebie. It might be junk to you but others would find it to be nice cache swag. You shouldn't remove it unless it was wet, mildewy, expired, etc,,

Actually, your suggestion to leave materials that might spark an interest seem more out of line to me as that would be solicitition of a sort. Honestly though, i really don't see a problem with doing this either. Just mentioning it because i figure that someone might come along and somehow look at it this way.