Tsunrisebey geocoin update

tsunrisebey

Ok, here is the story. My original intent was to be anonymous with this coin, dropping them in caches as swag but after thinking about it (like GSA/ECB), I don't think it would take long to figure out who was behind the mystery, considering I'm the only Helena, Montana cacher posting in the coin forum, and I don't get out of Montana enough to drop them elsewhere. I also decided I wanted to be able to share some of these with others outside of Montana.

This is the story behind the coin design. Some of you already know that I'm a non-traditional college student (again) working on a second degree and almost done! It's in Anthropology (study of cultures) with an emphasis on American Indians. As a side note; Archaeology falls under Anthropolgy. Anyhow, those who know me, know how I'm always digging/looking for Indian arrowheads, artifacts or always up for some goofy adventure. One of my dreams is to go to Africa on a "dig." Hopefull after school is done, I'll get a chance to do that. I had planned on designing some Egyptian based coins but I know there are some others who are working on designs already, so I went with the one design I loved and Jamie at Madhatter's brought it to life graphic wise. This is based on the Staff of Ra (Egyptian Sun God).

Stats:

2"

3D both sides w/ cutout

non-trackable

Shiny gold

200 total

I'm placing gems in the eyes myself, they will be on both sides.

100 RED gems for CACHES only

50 ORANGE gems for TRADES only

50 (undecided and no personal requests for colors)

I am NOT accepting trade offers yet. I will be gone in May (when the coins are expected to arrive) to Belize studying with a Mayan Indian tribe, I do not have time to work out trades right now. This is just to show you what I'm working on and I was excited :unsure:

My name (tsunrisebey) is not shown on the design but IS now being included on the back side.

Indianaraiderofcachefront.JPG

Indianaraiderofcacheback.JPG