Cache Techtonics too hard?

Gps Storm

Ok, so this is my first time on the forums... so please be kind.

Today Snowwolf requested the our 'Cache Techtonics'

http://www.geocaching.com/seek/cache_detai...78-7a6122867bf8

cache be archived because he says it is too dangerous.

His request goes as follows:

"as fun as it was to climb up and get some loose rocks fall right next to you I would like to see that this cache be archived due to safety issues. we don't need cachers to get hurt out there.

if you are going to attempt this one ensure that you have some kind of head protection, medical assistance is not close at hand."

I would just like to know from any cachers out there (that have done it) what they think!

We have given it a 4.5 difficulty rating.

I personally feel that someone who only has 3 hides is not as qualified to comment on hides as others who have in the hundreds.

So please let the opinions flow. :)

We didn't have any problems with Cache Techtonics, in fact we enjoyed doing it very much. Never once did we consider the fact that it might be dangerous in any way.

www.geocaching.com have the star rating system for both difficulty and terrain so that cachers have a choice as to which caches they choose to do - the choice is ours and nobody elses. In very much the same way, if we do get injured, we have no one to blame but ourselves.

Every now and again one does a cache that you do not enjoy or consider not to be up to scratch - others doing the same cache love it! This is no different - you can't please everyone all of the time! :)

For people who have not done this cache THIS is what you are up against.

My personal opinion : If the cache warns you to be careful and you have any doubts about your own ability, then move on to the next one. Any cache placed in the bush, on a koppie anywhere should then be archived too, as the real possibility of getting bitten by a snake exists. Or mugged for that matter. Ask Discombob.