My first geo video

briansnat

Got a video camera last month and finallya firewire card in my PC this morning, so I started playing around and I came up with this. Yeah, its long. I Knocked it down from an hour, but I guess I didn't have the time to make it shorter. Youtube wouldn't accept it because the file was too big. I can see how this can get addicting though.

Here goes.

Got a video camera last month and finallya firewire card in my PC this morning, so I started playing around and I came up with this. Yeah, its long. I Knocked it down from an hour, but I guess I didn't have the time to make it shorter. Youtube wouldn't accept it because the file was too big. I can see how this can get addicting though.

Here goes.

I watched a couple of minutes of it and I'll have to watch the rest later when I'm home from work.... What I watched so far looks interesting! My only suggestion would be to lower the music volume a tad when you are talking. Also did you try uploading to Google Video? Maybe they take larger files? Not sure but I figured I'd mention it! Anyhow, I really like watching these videos. They are so much better than photos! Thanks for sharing your video! :mad: Edited by TrailGators

Nifty stuff! Only able to watch the first few minutes (darn work! I'll have to finish it at home tonight)...

That's a good opening, showing a cacher with enough water to stay hydrated, and with a backpack that doubtless holds 'the right stuff' for hiking in her neck of the woods. I can see however that you've already spawned a new debate in some households -

'briansnat's caching partner carries her own water - why can't you?' :mad:

(Note - Mrs NW always carries her own gear up here in Alaska, water & firearm included!)