Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Mother,Juggs & Speed

Classification & Field Day

Hi to everyone

Got my tech ticket in 2000, upgraded to General the same year, I envy those guys who do 30+ wpm.

Was wondering how many are planning on participating in field day this year either alone or with a club?

KD5NOY

I will probably make a day trip up to my uncle's clubs event.

N2ZPY

I will be operating with the W5ac club (Texas a and m university).

BTW, Mother jugs and speed? Great movie. YOu a medic? We had to watch it in medic school as training,

Brad

I will be operating with the W5ac club (Texas a and m university).

BTW, Mother jugs and speed? Great movie. YOu a medic? We had to watch it in medic school as training,

Brad

Guess you can call it that. I've been a volunteer firefighter 24 years, 11 of those as a medic. Got burned out on the whole response thing and let it laspe. Re-certified this year as a first responder.....go figure, can't seem to get it out of my blood.

By the way... you are the first to make the connection between movie and hobby <_<

Operated with our club, K4ORE. We ran 5A TN. Had a great time...bands were in the best shape in a few years for Field Day....especially six meters. Ten was open a lot, and we ran PSK on 40 without a slow down the whole 24 hours. Great Field Day for us, with the highlight being the steak and eggs breakfast this morning....no, wait, it was the steak, corn on the cob and baked potato dinner last night....no, wait, it was the ice cold watermelon after we got the antennas up yesterday....no, wait, it was the coffee and fresh baked cinamon rolls at midnight.... :rolleyes:

Field Day as always with our club Splitrock ARA (K2RF) NNJ 3a

A lot of the calls have turned to mush in my head, but I am pretty sure I worked your station on six meters during FD. our club call is K4ORE.

I did join in the field day fun with my local group. We were moving kinda slow, I only made about 8 contacts myself. But still had a blast!!