Website Bug In Small-value Waypoints

ExTechOp

When you log a find for mystery where the end point seems to be a bit off, you of course can't include the correct end point with your log. Until now, I've assumed you could log a small "delta" (difference) value as the location. Turns out this mostly works, but now I ended up logging a cache where the difference was N0°0.003' and E0°0.017' (around 25 meters off in these corners of the woods). On the website this was displayed as:

N 3E-05° 00.000 E 000° 00.017
Being a programmer I can sorta figure out where this comes from, but of course 0°0.003' is not 3E-05° since we are talking base-60 stuff here. A fix for the website so that it is able to display the difference as it was entered would be fine.

When you log a find for mystery where the end point seems to be a bit off, you of course can't include the correct end point with your log. Until now, I've assumed you could log a small "delta" (difference) value as the location. Turns out this mostly works, but now I ended up logging a cache where the difference was N0°0.003' and E0°0.017' (around 25 meters off in these corners of the woods). On the website this was displayed as:

N 3E-05° 00.000 E 000° 00.017
Being a programmer I can sorta figure out where this comes from, but of course 0°0.003' is not 3E-05° since we are talking base-60 stuff here. A fix for the website so that it is able to display the difference as it was entered would be fine.

This seems overly complicated. Why not just post something like "I found it 45' NE from GZ".

If it seems really off, you should contact the owner by email about it.

This seems overly complicated. Why not just post something like "I found it 45' NE from GZ".

Since there is a ready almost-working feature on the website, why not use it?