Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1
kevin308

I Have 2 Handhelds But No Licence

Ok I like 2 way radios so I got 2 Icom ic-e90 (i think its called something diffrent in the usa) Then I got 2 books from amozon about getting a foundation licence. But its way to hard All I want to do is talk to beople on my handheld im not going to build a spaceship so I dont want to have to learn rocket sicence. I have always been a bad learner why dont they make a simple hand held licence I should not have to know about circuits I am never going to try and make a radio or even open up the icoms i have.

I studied for weeks and weeks and i have tried the mock exam ald the most i have got is 3 correct answers. wow.

So I say to hell with it all I will use my hand helds without a licence Im not planning on hitting off a repeater so there is verry little chance of me getting caught even if i do get caught I would argue my case its not as if they will send me down. I tryed making up a call sign but I cant fool you pros... you can do far more danage with a computer then you can with my radio and I dont need a licence to have a net conection whats the big deal...

I would advise against using them without a license. A felony rap is not something you would want on your permanent record. You'd be better off selling them and getting a couple of the Motorola type FMRS radios and being legal. :lol:

So I say to hell with it all I will use my hand helds without a licence Im not planning on hitting off a repeater so there is verry little chance of me getting caught even if i do get caught I would argue my case its not as if they will send me down. I tryed making up a call sign but I cant fool you pros... you can do far more danage with a computer then you can with my radio and I dont need a licence to have a net conection whats the big deal...