Jump to content

onepooja

Lackeys
  • Posts

    27
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by onepooja

  1. We're very sorry to not have posted any recent updates as our team continues to iterate on the release. We have now added back the Personal Cache Note filter. Players can filter for caches that have their personal notes attached and for caches without personal notes too.Geocaches with a personal cache note display the envelope icon in the Search results and in the results table on the Search Map. If a cache has a personal note, but also has a DNF, solved coordinates etc, then the respective icon will show instead of the envelope icon.Again, we appreciate your passion for the game. We will keep you informed about further enhancements as the team continues to work on further improving the search experience.
  2. Hello, Thanks for your feedback and the patience while the team is working to optimize the whitespace between columns. We have fixed these white spacing issues, and you can see the improved search result page with proper whitespace between columns with smooth and faster rendering among the elements. We have also added a new filter called 'Event Type' in the filter panel that will allow you to filter only events that include - Regular, CITO, Mega, and Giga events. Note: the limited release Community Celebration Events will show combined with Regular Events Again, we appreciate your passion for our game, I will keep the community updated with any ongoing status or further modifications.
  3. Hello, Thanks for your feedback, We have reviewed all the feedback that came in this week, and our engineering team is in the progress of fixing those issues as soon as possible. We have fixed the below set of bugs as of now: when searching for a region or city returning 3.3 M caches all around the world Caches are sorted by favorite points at first then distance Username with '&' is not working with filters and giving DNF Search for "Townsville, State of Queensland" returns 3,000,000+ results, most not in Australia As promised, the team is working on optimizing the whitespace between columns. While we fixed the username with '&' there are a few usernames with special characters having issues in parsing, and the team will have a solution for that. Again, we appreciate your patience and passion for our game, I will keep the community updated on the status.
  4. Thanks for letting us know and I will create a bug for engineering team to fix this issue.
  5. Hello, Thanks for your feedback, We have reviewed all the feedback that came in since Tuesday, and our engineering team is in the progress of fixing those as soon as possible. We have fixed the below set of bugs with yesterday's release: Placed date filter is showing correct results Placed and found by filter chips honoring correct user date format When filtering on found by and found date showing correct results Solved/posted coordinates shows incorrect filter chip Encoding errors in Found By username searches Search results now show caches in kilometers when the user has selected km in preferences Relative distance calculated using corrected coordinates instead of original coordinates Distances are being rounded to the next whole number - accuracy lost for nearby caches We are working on the below list of issues: You can no longer add the first 1000 search results to a list Filter by geotours attributes occasionally shows caches without geotours icon Whitespacing issue between the columns on the search result page Again, we appreciate your patience and passion for our game, I will keep the community updated on the status.
  6. Hello, Thanks for your feedback, We have reviewed all the feedback that came in since yesterday, and our engineering team is in the progress of fixing those as soon as possible. We have fixed the below set of bugs with today's release: You can sort by Geocache name now plus now Map has two additional sort options: geocache name and trackable count. Users can search for their hides or cannot search or filter on usernames with '&' character Searching for specific GC code from LIHP returning accurate results Filtering on home location via filter panel from existing search results accurately Search results not correctly honoring imperial/metric Inconsistent results when filtering on found by and found date We are working on the below list of issues: Placed date after is ignored when used Placed and found by filter chips do not honor user date format Solved/posted coordinates shows incorrect filter chip You can no longer add the first 1000 search results to a list Filter by geotours attributes occasionally shows caches without geotours icon Encoding errors in Found By username searches Again, we appreciate your patience and passion for our game, I will keep the community updated on the status.
  7. Hello, Thanks for your feedback over the weekend. After we fixed some of the most impactful bugs last Friday, you all have let us know about some new bugs you’ve experienced. We have reviewed all the feedback that came in over the weekend, and our engineering team is in the progress of fixing those as soon as possible. We are working on the below list of issues: Users can’t search for their hides or cannot search or filter on usernames with ‘&’ character Searching for specific GC code from LIHP returning incorrect search results Filtering on home location via filter panel from existing search resulting incorrect search results Search results not correctly honoring imperial/metric Inconsistent results when filtering on found by and found date filters Again, we appreciate your patience and passion for our game, I will keep the community updated on the status.
  8. Hello, Thanks for providing the feedback and raising concerns, we believe some of the bugs cropped up that were not there during testing; the team will work to resolve as many of these as possible in the upcoming days. We've fixed the below bugs that have been reported so far: Date preferences issues have been fixed and you can see the format of the date from settings is matching to the last found and placed dates columns You can see archived caches when viewing a list of a user's Finds and Hides (including your own) 'Map these geocaches' link is working now when the user is searching by region and no more 500 error Players can see the distance in miles instead of ft/mt, reverted to the original way The team is going to work on the below issues: Sorting by Geocache name columns Figuring out how to show the distance to a cache (from user location) when a user has filtered by a region (should show distance from them, not distance from the middle of the region) whitespacing between columns, this is going to take a little longer as a team is still working on the best possible approach Again, we really appreciate your patience and passion for our game, I will keep the community updated on the status.
  9. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. A hotfix was deployed today so that HTML attributes other than the default target="_self" will be respected once a player confirms the browser dialogue with OK. Feel free to use Jeff's cache that he was speaking of as a test case: https://coord.info/GC9M6X5The browser dialogue will remain as this was a necessary security improvement. Please note, that small site security updates have traditionally not been covered by release notes as the latter are reserved for larger new feature releases.
  10. Thanks for reporting this, our team is working on resolve this and will update in the forum accordingly.
  11. Hello, We appreciate your overall feedback and patience while resolving the bugs. Our team has addressed the majority of issues that were reported in the forum so far. As we are continuously reviewing and processing the feedback, in the meantime, I am going to keep the community updated with the plan to incorporate this feedback soon. We are glad to see the amount of passion and care for the game, and our ultimate goal is to provide the best experiences to the geocaching community. Happy Geocaching ..!!
  12. Hello, We appreciate your detailed feedback and patience with this release. As we are aware, this is a complicated release, and the team have fixed the below bugs, Web map-search filter location city search not working Map these Geocaches on LIHP not working properly for some languages I will keep the community updated with the latest on fixing the following bugs in the meantime, Mapping most favorited caches from LIHP search result drops home location radius Mapping the newest caches from LIHP search result drops home location radius Again, as we are continuously monitoring the feedback, we are glad to see the amount of passion and care for the game, and our ultimate goal is to provide the best experiences to the geocaching community.
  13. Hello, We appreciate your detailed feedback and patience with this release. As we are aware, this is a complicated release, and team is working on fixing newly reported bugs, which includes Web map-search filter location city search not working Mapping the newest caches from LIHP search result drops home location radius Mapping most favorited caches from LIHP search result drops home location radius Again, as we are continuously monitoring the feedback, I am going to keep the community updated. We are glad to see the amount of passion and care for the game, and our ultimate goal is to provide the best experiences to the geocaching community.
  14. Hello, We appreciate your detailed feedback and patience with this release. As we are aware, this is a complicated release, and The team has fixed all the pressing bugs so far, that includes 1." Caches I have not found" and "Caches I do not own" is not applying by default 2."Not Found By" filter is not being applied and working as expected 3. Map these geocaches- regional search is broken 4. Radius search is not working 5. Archived caches not showing in the typeahead GC Code matches Again, as we are reviewing and processing the feedback in the meantime, I am going to keep the community updated with the plan to incorporate this feedback soon. We are glad to see the amount of passion and care for the game, and our ultimate goal is to provide the best experiences to the geocaching community.
  15. Hello, We appreciate your detailed feedback and patience with this release. The team is working on fixing the bugs, and some of those will be available today 1." Caches I have not found" and "Caches I do not own" is not applying by default 2."Not Found By" filter is not being applied and working as expected I will keep the community updated with the latest on fixing the below bugs in the meantime 3. Map these geocaches- regional search is broken 4. Radius search is not working Again, as we are reviewing and processing the feedback, we are glad to see the amount of passion and care for the game, and our ultimate goal is to provide the best experiences to the geocaching community.
  16. Hello, We really appreciate your feedback and specially getting into the details with screenshots and repro steps.We are in the process of gathering, reviewing and prioritizing the feedback\bugs.As this was one of the big complex launch impacting both the search and map page, we appreciate your patience as our team is working on it.
  17. Hello, We have resolved WoW promo issue and you can successfully search by wonders now. Thank you all for your patience with this.
  18. Hello, Thank you for reporting this issue, our team is continuously working on resolving it. I will post an update as soon as the WoW filter is available and thank for your patience and passion for our game.
×
×
  • Create New...